Skip to main content

Hitachi

Hitachi High-Tech in Canada

DSC: More than just melting points and Tgs

Join us at our upcoming Thermal Analysis webinar, "DSC: More than just melting points and Tgs" presented by Dr. Kevin Menard. The webinars are free to attend with advance registration and also available on demand.

Differential Scanning Calorimetry (DSC) is the most widely used of the thermal analysis techniques. Most users, however, limit the use to measuring melting points and glass transition temperatures. In this webinar, we will go beyond these properties and look at the use of the DSC for determining initial crystallinity, estimating purity, and measuring heat capacity. Techniques like modulated-temperature DSC and kinetics will also be discussed.

Date/Time

12 noon CDT (1 PM EDT/10 AM PDT), Thursday, September 23, 2021
(Available live and on demand)

Register Now

Presenter

Kevin Menard, Ph.D.
Kevin Menard, Ph.D.
Product Manager, Thermal Analysis

Contact